Remembering Mom

18 years ago tonight I heard that little voice that said go call your mom…I am SO glad I listened! I got to hear her voice, hear her laughter and hear her say I love you one last time. Four hours after that call her heart simply just quit beating.  And then she was gone…I would never get to talk to her again.  There are so many moments and things that I wanted to share with here and the only thing I can do is hope she is looking down and smiling because she can see it.  I blow her kisses and hope she is catching them.  I was truly blessed by her and hope that I can be 1/2 as wonderful as she was.

If you still have your mom…go hug her, go call her and tell her you love her. You NEVER know when that chance will be gone forever!

Leave a Reply

