It’s All About Caddy Tuesday!

This past month has been an extremely hard month.  On October 18th I lost a very dear friend that was like a sister to me.  This morning we had to put down our beloved Caddy.  She had lymphoma and was not doing well.  She was miserable bless her heart. I can not even begin to tell you how much my heart aches right now!  She has been the sweetest dog I have ever known.  I feel like I have just lost one of my children.  I know it would have been selfish of us to prolong things and keep her here for a few more days but we just couldn’t do that.  We LOVED her TOO much!  We chose to do what was best for HER and that was make her pain and discomfort go away.  And it broke our hearts in the process.

Pets are more than just “pets”.  They are family.  So as you settle down this evening and are watching your favorite show… give your special fur babies some extra love in remembrance of Caddy.  ❤

 

2 thoughts on “It’s All About Caddy Tuesday!

  1. RIP Caddy. You did the right thing as you wouldn’t want her in pain. My friend also had to do the same last week to her 12 yr old dog. They really are part of the family. What a tough month you’ve had. I hope there are happier times ahead for you! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

