Throwback Thankful Thursday

Sometimes even girls love to just drop everything and go fishing.  Yes! Us kind of girls DO exist.  This particular morning I went fishing with one of my dearest friends, Wayne.  Tim went on his annual weekend fishing/camping trip with the guys so I decided to go and spend the weekend with my friend Wayne.  He is more like my older brother.  A little bit older and wiser but still cool to hang out with.  We got up early on a Saturday morning and I threw on one of his hats and we hit the pond.  That day I caught more fish in one 4 hour sitting than I had any other day I had been fishing.  I caught 37 fish that day! My personal record!  I was SO happy!

Even though we threw back all the fish, the memory of that day will forever be a keeper!

I am thankful for all of my friends this Thursday!  They truly make my heart smile.

What are you thankful for this Thursday?

Leave a Reply

