Taking time on Tuesday to…

As I sit taking it all in on Tuesday (Monday’s ugly twin sister.) I can’t help but ponder what is going through my dog Caddy’s mind as her head rests so comfortably on my legs as she looks out the window.  Just once I would LOVE to read her mind and know the thoughts she thinks.  She is by far one of the sweetest dogs I have ever known.  Which is why it truly saddens me every time I see on the news where someone has been abusive to their pets.  How???  How could someone purposely be mean to such a loving trusting animal? I just don’t understand it.  No matter how bad my day is, this image in the picture makes my heart smile! She figuratively and literally warms me.

This Tuesday I am going to take the time and give Caddy a little extra lovin’.  Just because she deserves it!

What are you going to take the time and do?

Leave a Reply

