The Woman You Never Knew

You asked me how I did it 
How I could forget so many years 
The truth is that I didn't 
I just cried too many tears 
I never thought I'd love again 
But time proved that's not true 
Cause I have fallen deeper
Than I ever fell with you
I forgot who it was I use to be 
It's been a blessing in disguise 
I no longer walk on eggshells 
And don't have to hear your lies 
If my life were to end tomorrow 
I'd be happy with how I grew 
Because I'm not the woman you left behind 
I'm the woman you never knew
Leave a Reply

